Friday, January 18, 2013

Congrats to these New Honorary Members!

Congrats to these lovely ladies who were recently inducted into their respective organizations as Honorary members.

Suzanne Malveaux

Suzanne Malveaux is an American television news reporter. She is the anchor of Newsroom International and the 1pm–2pm edition of CNN Newsroom. She was bestowed the highest honor of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Incorporated by being inducted as an Honorary member.
Soledad O'Brien

Soledad O'Brien is the anchor of CNN's morning news program Starting Point which premiered on January 2, 2012, and airs weekdays from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. ET. She was inducted as an Honorary member into Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Congrats to her!
Holly Robinson Peete

Holly Robinson Peete is an American actress and singer. She is perhaps best known for her roles as Judy Hoffs on the Fox TV police drama 21 Jump Street, Vanessa Russell on the ABC sitcom Hangin' with Mr. Cooper, and Dr. Malena Ellis on the NBC/WB sitcom For Your Love. She is also an advocate for Autism Awareness. Her work with Autism made her an attractive candidate for Honorary membership into Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Congrats to all these ladies on their accomplishments!